Indiana Consistory S.P.R.S.

Jason R. Greth, Commander-in-Chief

The Indiana Consistory, S.P.R.S. was organized in March 1865 and chartered in Indianapolis on May 19, 1865.

The Consistory has control over and power to confer the following degrees:

  • 19th Brothers of the Trail
  • 20th Master Ad Vitam
  • 21st Patriarch Noachite
  • 22nd Prince of Libanus
  • 23rd Knight of Valor
  • 24th Brother of the Forest
  • 25th Master of Achievement
  • 26th Friend and Brother Eternal
  • 27th Knight of Jerusalem
  • 28th Knight of the Sun
  • 29th Knight of St. Andrew
  • 30th Grand Inspector
  • 31st My Brother’s Keeper
  • 32nd Sublime Prince of the Royal Secret

Offices listed at right marked with * are elected and progressive, and each officer serves for one year per station.  The office of 2nd Lt. Commander, Chancellor, Master of Ceremonies, Engineer & Seneschal, and Standard Bearer, are appointed positions which -may- progress, at the discretion of the Presiding Officer and/or in the case of a vacancy in the station of the 1st Lt. Commander.  All other stations (with the exception of the Treasurer, Secretary, and Trustees) are appointed.

Interested in becoming a Valley Officer?  Click here.

Past Commanders-in-Chief and Years of Service

*Deceased   **Demitted   ***Suspended
§ Died May 26, 1937, on evening of election, before installation.

Edwin A. Davis, 33º 1865-1870
Nicholas R. Ruckle, 33º 1870-1885
Joseph W. Smith, 33º 1885-1888
Phineas G.C. Hunt, 33º 1888-1896
Jacob W. Smith, 33º 1896-1900
Henry C. Adams, 33º 1900-1910
Will J. McKee, 33º 1910-1919
James W. Lilly, 33º 1919-1922
Calvin W. Busch, 33º 1922-1925
Marshall T. Levey, 33º 1925-1928
Harry C. Anderson, 33º 1928-1931
Edward H. Mayo, 33º 1931-1934
Lee S. Busch, 32º 1934-1937
§  J. Clyde Hoffman, 32º  
William F. Kruger, 33º 1937-1940
James H. Lowry, 32º 1940-1942
Oswald A. Tislow, 33º 1942-1946
Hiram E. Stonecipher, 33º 1946-1949
Deane M. Stephenson, 33º 1949-1952
Francis N. Daniel, 32º 1952-1952
Frank Mellis, 33º 1952-1955
A. Frederick Thomas, 33º 1955-1958
Lenis N. Firestine, 33º 1958-1958
C. Kyle Hughes, 33º 1958-1960
W. Clark Roggie, 33º 1960-1962
Donald G. Byers, 32º 1962-1962
Frederick V. Kelly, 33º 1962-1964
Earl T. Lyons, 33º 1964-1966
Bernard W. Schotters, 33º 1966-1968
Lewis B. Skinner, 33º 1968-1970
Ward L. Duncan, 33º 1970-1972
Robert H. Stone, 33º 1972-1974
William S. Spyr, 33º 1974-1976
Richard B. Alexander, 33º 1976-1978
  A. John Sieloff, Jr., 33º 1978-1980
Thomas B. Williams, Jr., 33º 1980-1982
Chandler J. Hill, 33º 1982-1984
Stephen C. Roggie, 33º 1984-1986
Robert E. Hancock, Jr., 33º 1986-1988
Russell K. Hughes, 33º 1988-1990
George E. Proctor, 33º 1990-1992
H. Terry Sanders, 33º 1992-1994
Michael R. St. Pierre, 33º 1994-1995
  Thomas B. Shrock, 33º 1995-1996
  Richard D. Sharp, 33º 1996-1997
***  Edgar R. McGonigal, 33º 1997-1998
  Robert G. Horner, 33º 1998-1999
  Martin R. McAfee, 33º 1999-2000
  Robert E. Hancock, III, 33º 2000-2001
Robert G. James, 33º 2001-2002
  Jerry B. Collins, 33º 2002-2003
  Charles L. Walker, III, 33º 2003-2004
  Joseph H. Looker, 33º 2004-2005
  Scott A. Schuster, 33º 2005-2006
  *Gary W. Lewis, 33º 2006-2007
  Michael A. Moxley, 33º 2007-2008
  Jeffrey S. Karnes, 33º 2008-2009
  W. Eric Seidensticker, 33º 2009-2010
  R. Michael Gillie, 33º 2010-2011
  Timothy J. Murphy, 33º 2011-2012
  Paul C. St. Pierre, 33º 2012-2013
Jon M.B. Porter, 33º 2013-2014
  Jerald L. Miller, 33º 2014-2015
  Philip D. Herthel, 33º, MSA 2015-2016
  Richard D. Stevens, 33º 2016-2017
  Edward S. Adams, 32º 2017-2018
  David A. Clayton, 33º 2018-2019
  William S. Munson, 33º, MSA 2019-2020
  Bruce J. Frazer, 33º 2020-2021
  Matthew E. Lowe, 32º 2021-2022
  Jason R. Greth, 32º 2022-