Trustees of the Adoniram Lodge of Perfection, 14°

The Trustees of the Lodge of Perfection have oversight duties pertaining to the operation, maintenance, and upkeep of the Indianapolis Scottish Rite Cathedral.  Trustees serve two-year terms with a limit of three consecutive terms, and are elected at the Annual Meeting of the Valley which occurs at the Stated Meeting of the Valley in May.

The Trustees work closely with the Treasurer and Executive Secretary of the Valley to ensure that all aspects of the “business” side of the Valley are handled expeditiously and with care.  They are the owners of record of the Cathedral and its property (both personal and real), and the voting members of the Valley’s two charitable Foundations.  Typically, a Trustee is a past presiding officer of one of the four fraternal bodies.  Trustees also serve, along with the Treasurer, the four currently-serving presiding fraternal officers, and the Deputy Master of the Lodge of Perfection, as voting members of the Valley’s Executive Committee.

Adoniram Lodge of Perfection Trustees and Years of Service

*Deceased   **Demitted   ***Suspended

Nicholas R. Ruckle, 33º 1874-1900
Phineas G. C. Hunt, 33º 1874-1876, 1879-1884
John Caven, 33º 1874-1876
Horace Parrott, 32º 1877-1878
Henry Stacey, 32º 1877-1878
Austin H. Brown, 32º 1879-1886
Byron K. Elliott, 33º 1885-1903
John M. Tomlinson, 32º 1887-1889
John T. Brush, 33º 1890-1901
Charles L. Hutchinson, 33º 1901-1903
Samuel B. Sweet, 33º 1902-1910
Roscoe O. Hawkins, 33º 1904-1905
Henry C. Adams, 33º 1904-1910
John J. Twiname, 33º 1906-1917
James W. Lilly, 33º 1911-1918
Lewis E. Morrison, 32º 1911-1916
J. Clyde Hoffman, 32º 1917-1919
John T. Saulter, 33º 1918-1936
Reily C. Adams, 32º 1919-1921
William A. Walker, 32º 1920-1922
Ralph K. Smith, 33º 1922-1934
Leslie D. Clancy, 33º 1923-1926
Louis G. Buddenbaum, 33º 1926-1930
Vincent K. Smith, 33º 1930-1935
Rush R. Harris, 33º 1934-1944
Fae W. Patrick, 33º 1935-1947
Clarence R. Martin, 33º 1936-1939
Murray H. Morris, 33º 1939-1960
W. Henry Roberts, 33º 1944-1958
Oswald A. Tislow, 33º 1947-1967
Harry E. Wheeler, 33º 1958-1979
Richard H. Dye, 33º 1960-1972
Clarence T. Drayer, 33º 1967-1977
Bernard W. Schotters, 33º 1972-1975
Merlin M. Bailey, 33º 1975-1981
Donald D. Davis, 33º 1977-1983
Douglas H. White, Jr., 33º 1979-1988
D. William Cramer, 33º 1981-1989
Rex D. Fleenor, 33º 1983-1989
Robert E. Hancock, Jr., 33º 1988-1991
H. Earl Capehart, 33º 1989-1996
  A. John Sieloff, 33º 1989-1995
  Bobby J. Roberts, 33º 1991-1994
  William S. Spyr, 33º 1994-2000
William C. Brandt, Jr., 33º 1995-2001
  Philip S. Kappes, 33º 1996-2002
William A. Sigman, 33º 2002-2004
  George E. Galyean, 33º 2001-2006
  Marvin C. Maguire, 33º 2000-2007
  Russell A Murphy, 33º 2002-2009
  Edwin E. Board, 33º 2004-2010
S. Randal Schutz, 33º 2006-2012
  Dennis D. Sheets, 33º 2007-2013
Robert G. James, 33º 2010-2013
Gary W. Lewis, 33º 2009-2015
S. Randal Schutz, 33º 2013-2015
  Gregory N. Jordan, 33º 2012-2014
  Paul C. St. Pierre, 33º 2014-2018
  Jerry B. Collins, 33º 2015-2019
  Jerry B. Maple, 33º 2014-2021
  Nathan C. Brindle, 33º 2015-2021
  Gary E. Brinley, 33º 2018-2022
  David A. Clayton, 33º 2019-
  Robert G. Spears, 33º 2021-
  William J. Ludlow, 33º 2021-2023
  Steven J. Sonafrank, 33º 2022-
  Robert D. Heuchan, 32º 2023-